Global Access–For All

GA-Social-Media-Graphic-NickV-1

In a week’s time, I will have the privilege of attending the Joni and Friends’ Global Access Conference in California. It is the first of its kind and they are expecting a thousand attendees from 44 countries.
A thousand people who are in the midst of working to change the church in regards to disability ministries.
A thousand people who understand the importance of spreading the Gospel to all people, no matter their ‘ability.’
I look forward to the opportunity of talking to these men and women who have caught the vision already. Men and women I won’t have to try and convince of the importance of ministering to the disabled. I look forward to the opportunity to learn from these veterans.
I’ll get the chance to sit in workshops like, “Christ, Demons, Disability,” “Disability and Bioethics,” and “Using Every Spiritual Gift: People with Disabilities Ministering in the Church.” I get to hear Joni Eareckson Tada and Nick Vujicic, two influential people in my faith as well as my passion for this topic, not to mention being able to hear three authors whose books were literally Godsends when I was working on my thesis.
The beauty of being able to worship with men and women who the world decrees different, and being able to join with them to create a difference is staggering. I am so excited to be able to participate in this learning experience and be able to add my voice.
God has given me the amazing gift to be able to go to this conference. I can’t wait to see what comes from attending.
God has blessed me greatly.

Elizabeth-Elliot-quote

Leave a Reply

