Letting God guide

Letting go of a sure thing for something that is not set in stone is so scary!
I was led to make the decision to leave my job of 6 years on campus to find another job. I was also led to finally move off of campus after those same 6 years, to make a home with a former roommate where I can actually start to feel like a real adult. 🙂
I moved home for the summer to do an internship for three months and find work for three months. Both of which are unknown and I need to find before the first of June.
I also have no apartment (my roommate and I are looking into this still) and no new job to go to in August.
But, I’m not panicky. I get momentary stress, but ultimately I have this peace that is hard to explain.
In the last 6 years, when I thought about changing jobs or moving off of campus, I got worried. I actually started to have panic attacks twice. I was where God wanted me to be at that time. I had thoughts that I could take control of my life, when I had allowed God to have that power, and I was reminded about that aspect before I made a mistake that I would regret.
This time, at the end of the semester I let my boss know that I wouldn’t becoming back for Fall, and I felt eager. Eager to see what the next step is. Eager for the chance to get out there among non-campus people and see how God is moving to bring people to Him.
The idea of living off of campus is the same thing. Of becoming neighbors with all types of people and living out my faith so that people might become curious of the God I worship.
I made the choice to let God guide me where He wanted me to go. I decided that I wanted to be fully invested in His plan for the world, and for His plan for me– to do so I have to allow him to guide me in all aspects of life, not just the big moments.
It’s hard to remind myself sometimes to wait for the guidance that I know is there. It’s a lesson of trust. Sometimes I succeed in waiting for that guidance, sometimes I fail. At this moment? I think I’m succeeding. I have a possible internship and a possible job.
But prayers are always sought after! 🙂 God’s got a plan for me, I know that, but He also shows me the way by people who pray for me. How thankful I am once again for fellow believers!
How are you doing with letting God guide you in your life?
Image

2 thoughts on “Letting God guide

  1. Pingback: Provisions… Provided | madewithpurpose

Leave a comment